Kathmandu Rooftop


2011/07

If I were to stand out here naked with my feelings of anxiousness only, could you understand? Above I see the dark skies and the stars and when I look to the left; the large mountains. Above the Kathmandu roof I stand in, with airplanes shooting by with anger. It’s only a matter of days until I leave this place. I don’t feel love, nor lust, nor heartbreak, nor any other form of extreeme-ish emotion. So I want to stand here naked and look below at the world and try to feel as human as possible. Maybe it would alleviate some anxiousness, maybe it would help keep me grounded.

KTM

One thought on “Kathmandu Rooftop

  1. Kathmandu Rooftop #Poetry | johndwmacdonald

Leave a Reply

