Save your tears for someone who really loves you


Like my grandma, she cradled me in her arms and rocked me to sleep. She took me on pilgrimages to a thousand temples, as far as the eyes can see. She pulled me up, higher and higher, until I was able to firmly stand amongst my peers in this brutal commercial world. She reminded me that I was an emerald. She was dying in my arms and I couldn’t cry. I’ve been saving my tears. And now the bathroom shower buries me while the hymns of the past echo in my mind… and panicking I weep. Unable to say goodbye, unable to let go, unable to move forward.

Untitled

 

2 thoughts on “Save your tears for someone who really loves you

Leave a Reply

