True friendship


I see you friend, across the ocean as you great me hello. Your sight is an emollient to my bleeding soul. There’s nowhere else I’d rather be than to be here near you. To watch your happy smile from afar when you see me, as I wipe my tears and smile when I see you. I get that “life is what you make of it,” but it’s really hard right now. I need not explain it because you understand. We don’t say much, but we play all the time. We swim in circles and fly with the waves. Our sanguine hearts synchronized. Our parallel joys and matched enthusiasm, immeasurable. There’s no exclusive devotion between you and I. No ownership of a lover, nor expectations from family. It’s an infinite love and infinite circle of inclusion. Cheerful childish fun and sheer sincerity. The world is our playground, and laughter is our religion. Your shadow is the spirit of god. Your presence is freedom to my life. So I dedicate my heart to you, my dear friend. And I’ll say goodbye to you as the sun sets, as I see you swim away in the reflections of my tear. ‘Till tomorrow, or whenever I may or may not see you again. I hope you know that I’m with you in spirit, in the form of an angel.

 

Leave a Reply

