Misery


Now it seems like you were always the truly miserable one. I used to flutter around you like a smiling butterfly; sitting on your nose and then grabbing you with a gigantic hug. I used to giggle at you, face to face, while you remained stone cold and dark. I was like a happy-go-lucky rainbow in front of you, because my misery was you; it was never me.
And now I’ve become as stone cold as you, and I realize that, that back then was never really a misery of mine.
And today, not a million butterflies can make me smile.

20160914_130937 (2).jpg

2 thoughts on “Misery

Leave a Reply

